View of Carleton University campus from the Rideau River

Congratulations Sprott Graduates!

The faculty and staff at the Sprott School of Business extend our heartfelt congratulations to the Class of 2017!

On Thursday, June 15, Sprott will celebrate 442 graduates from the Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of International Business, MBA and PhD in Management programs who are receiving their degrees. They will join Sprott’s alumni community of over 11,000 grads worldwide.

The official Convocation ceremony will begin at 9:30 a.m. in the Fieldhouse and will be live-streamed on the Convocation website.

Following the ceremony, Sprott graduates and their guests are invited to join Sprott faculty, staff and classmates at the Sprott Convocation Celebration, which takes place in the Tory Foyer.

Convocation Medal Recipients

A number of graduating Sprott students are receiving special recognition at convocation for academic excellence. Congratulations to the following graduates on their tremendous achievement!

University Medal

Awarded annually, when merited, to the graduating students standing highest in their degree program.

  • Hayden Friedrich – International Business
  • Heather Ogilvie – Commerce

Senate Medal

Awarded, when merited, to graduating students of outstanding academic achievement.

  • Erin Oldford – PhD in Management
  • Carlos Cantafio – Commerce
  • Sonia Fendt Ledermann – Commerce
  • Abigail Hoekstra – Commerce
  • Alex Longval – Commerce
  • Amy McIlvenna – Commerce
  • Kevin McIntyre –Commerce
  • Adil Munim – International Business
  • Christopher Parrott – Commerce
  • Caroline Pogue – International Business

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *