Sprott MBA courses are offered in a six and 12-week pattern, as outlined in the program structure.

2021-22 MBA Academic Year

Orientation: Thursday, September 2 and Friday September 3, 2021

Term Activity Start Date End Date
Fall 1 Classes Tuesday, September 7 Friday, October 15
Fall 1 Exam Week Monday, October 18 Friday, October 22*
Fall Break Week Monday, October  25 Friday, October, 29
Fall 2 Classes Monday, November 1 Friday, December 10*
Fall 2 Exam Week Monday, December 13 Friday, December 17
Winter 1 Classes Monday, January 10 Friday, February 18
Winter Break Week Monday, February 21 Friday, February 25
Winter 1 Exam Week Monday, February 28 Friday, March 4
Winter 2 Classes Monday, March 7 Thursday, April 14
Winter 2 Exam Week Monday, April 18 Friday, April 22

*Make-up classes will be held on Friday, October 22 and Friday, December 10 due to statutory holidays on Monday, September 6 and Monday, October 11.

Exams and class schedules can vary for non-MBA courses in Business Analytics Concentration and non-MBA electives.

Registration Dates & Deadlines

Policies

Other student policies can be found on the Carleton University Student Affairs web site or on the University Secretariat web site.